St Patrick’s 175th Jubilee

On Friday last week it was St Patrick’s Day. That morning I woke up so I could have some Waffles and some hot chips. I got ready for school and we went to mass. Then after mass Father took us to the front of the church and then two of the  students dug up our time capsule. Then I saw father take some of the people to the hall to celebrate with a cup of tea. We came back to school and we played tabloid sports. I liked gum boot throw the best.

After lunch we came back to class and we drew pictures and it was a fun St Patrick’s Day. Then on Sunday my family and I came to mass. There were so many people and I liked it when the Tongan girl was sitting on the fata and gave the bible  to Father. I also liked the beautiful singing  by the other Tongan girl and the community. Then after church we all went to the hall and we sang 3 songs to entertain the people in the hall. It was a great weekend celebration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *