Children at St Patrick’s School have been lucky enough to go to swimming lessons over the past two weeks. Everyday we had to bring our togs, a towel and goggles. We changed and headedto the bus that was waiting to take us to the CLM pool.

My favourite swimming stroke is freestyle and now I know how to turn my head to the side and breathe properly. I enjoyed partnering with Patrick when one of us had to jump into the pool, pretending we were drowning. I threw a life jacket to him and then Lee gave us the Rescue Bag to throw to Patrick. I helped to bring Patrick back to the edge of the pool. At the end of each lesson we could do our favourite jump into the pool. My favourite was a Manu. I really enjoyed swimming this year.

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *